Welcome to the Nudgee College Museum

Opened in January 1891, St Joseph’s Nudgee College has over a century worth of traditions – from the classrooms, to the playing fields, regional and outback Australia, the trenches of the Western Front, the skies over war torn Europe, in politics, the law, even the music from Dr Who has a Nudgee connection. 

The Nudgee College Museum seeks to be a living reminder of that history and to communicate it to past, present and future wearers of the Blue and White.

Phase 1 of the St Joseph’s Nudgee College Museum was opened on the evening of 27 May 2011. Located on the First Floor of the newly refurbished Treacy Building and enjoying stunning views over Ross Oval, in time the Museum will house a significant collection of memorabilia related to the history of the College and the achievements of her Old Boys in areas as diverse as the military, law, sport, politics, business and the Church. 

This first phase saw the opening of the Wallaby/Kangaroo Room which will document the achievements of the 31 Old Boys who have represented Australia in Rugby Union and Rugby League. The room will house one of the largest privately owned collections of Australia rugby blazers in the country.

Phase 2 and 3 followed, and included items as diverse as the boat which won Nudgee’s inaugural Head of the River title, military uniforms (including ones belonging to Air Chief Marshal Sir Neville McNamara and Air Vice Marshal Ern Carroll), rare books, legal attire, college blazers and headwear.